Personal tools

Indian Cricketer's Salary 2013

Salary of Sachin Tendulkar, Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni, Yuvraj Singh, Zaheer Khan, Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Harbhajan Singh, Ishant Sharma for 2013. BCCI's central contracts for 2012-13 announced. Get details on

Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced its central player contract for the year 2013.

The contracted players are divided into 3 categories: Group A, Group B and Group C. The Indian board awarded contracts to 37 of India's best players, with nine getting Grade A (Rs 1 crore, around $186,000 per annum) , eight in Grade B (Rs 50 lakh, around $93,000 per annum) and 20 Grade C contracts (Rs 25 lakh, around $46,500 per annum).

Grade A: Retainership Fees Rs 1 crore per annum

Players in Grade A: Sachin Tendulkar, MS Dhoni, Zaheer Khan, Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Virat Kohli, R Ashwin

Grade B: Retainership Fees Rs 50 Lakh per annum

Players in Grade B: Harbhajan Singh, Ishant Sharma, Pragyan Ojha, Rohit Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara,Ajinkya Rahane, Irfan Pathan, Umesh Yadav

Grade C: Retainership Fees Rs 25 Lakh per annum

Players in Grade C: Ravindra Jadeja, Amit Mishra, Vinay Kumar, Munaf Patel, Abhimanyu Mithun, M Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, Wriddhiman Saha, Parthiv Patel, Manoj Tiwary, S Badrinath, Piyush Chawla, Dinesh Karthik, Rahul Sharma, Varun Aaron, Abhinav Mukund, Ashok Dinda, Yusuf Pathan, Praveen Kumar, L Balaji.

The players in the playing eleven of the team also get an additional fee:

  • Test Match: Rs 7 Lakh per match
  • One-Day Internationals: Rs 4 Lakh per match
  • Twenty20 Internationals: Rs 2 Lakh per match

Interesting Facts:

  • Rahul Dravid and VVS Laxman retired while Ishant Sharma and Harbhajan Singh were demoted from Group A.
  • Praveen Kumar and Ravindra Jadeja were demoted to Group C from Group B last year. Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane and Umesh Yadav were promoted to Group B this year.
  • Irfan Pathan who didn't got a contract from BCCI last year made a strong comeback and got a place in Group B